Hello, I'm Reinald

Hi There,

I stumbled over sonic pi recently, and found it an interesting project. First I got it downloaded on my windows PC, then in finally got my “pisound” board installed on one of my raspis, and checked that it is running on the Pi. Now I need to update it, as there is a Version 2.2 included in in the distro.

I’m an amateur musician for all of my life, my primary instrument is the electric bass guitar, but recently I got a bit more into electronic music, started soldering DIY synths, fiddling around with axoloti and bela platform, and now the sonic pi on the pi with pisound is my latest toy to find out, what nowadays DIY tools can produce.

Since I’m an agile coach for a living, I will check the ressources about using sonic pi in education for coding, since I am curious if I could use some of the things to create a learning experience that helps understanding some fundamentals of agile practices.

cheers,
Reinald

1 Like

Welcome @Reinald,

I do a lot with Sonic Pi in education here.

Since I’m an agile coach for a living, I will check the resources about using sonic pi in education for coding, since I am curious if I could use some of the things to create a learning experience that helps understanding some fundamentals of agile practices.

Could you explain a bit more about this as I am unfamiliar with what an “Agile coach” does or what “fundamentals of agile practice” are, so I’m curious how that would tie in with education and Sonic Pi.

I’m also interested to hear about what you do with bela platform as I have one as well and haven’t had a chance to do much with it.

Happy New Year!

Hello mate.

Welcome to the Forums,

Eli…

Hi @mrbombmusic ,

i will try to explain what an agile coach is, and what it is with agile practices as good as I can in a few sentences. A short history first: