How to setup hardware and software for a fun first live coding gig?

Hi! Hello from Australia! I really love Sonic Pi but our live coding community is very small and dispersed so I have really been ruminating on these questions, any help is greatly appreciated! :sunflower:

I’ve been diving deep into the forum to find some answers but I’m having a little trouble so thought I’d post here :slight_smile: feel free to reply with links to other posts if I’ve missed them!

Context: I have my first live coding performance coming up in a little less than a week (which is very exciting). I am a vocalist and will be doing an improv set with Sonic Pi to accompany me, with my vocals running through :live_audio. I will be performing genres spanning ambient, experimental and RnB. I’ve been using Sonic Pi for a couple of years now but my technical coding knowledge is not super deep! I did one foundational subject in uni so I’d love if you could please explain any code responses if possible :sweat:

Exact setup/what i hope to achieve:

*my laptop is a macbook pro M1, 16GB ram
*I have a Focus Scarlet 8i6 interface which will connect my laptop to my microphone (Shure Sm58) and midi keyboard (Arturia minilab mkII)
*my vocals will be processed by Sonic Pi with fx’s on the :live_audio (this works fine BUT would love any tips here in transitioning songs and :live_audio not turning off, and additionally avoiding feedback in a live setting)
*sonic pi will be receiving midi messages from my keyboard (this works well)
*connection to a projector in the venue, q: how do people play visuals so seemlessly behind the program without seeing the taskbar/youtube video? I know how to make SP transparent but yes if I fullscreen I havent worked out how to fullscreen the youtube video graphics behind it and at the same time :frowning:
*the venue has a sound desk for mixing, speakers and foldback speakers for me to hear myself