No sound from Raspi when running Theremin project

Whilst the upgrade to 3.2.2 allowed me to get ‘AV’ (ass opposed to HDMI) audio out of my Pi2 when playing the various samples included with the program my attempts to get output from the theremin project:
https://projects.raspberrypi.org/en/projects/ultrasonic-theremin/6
have hit stony ground.
I am sure I must be missing an Elephant somewhere but as I am a beginner with Python and SonicPi, I know not where he lurks.
The cue screen in Sonic Pi tells me the Python script appears to be sending values to SonicPi.

I note that there are a couple of “no echo received” messages. I noticed similar “no echo received” when I ran the script with the values being printed in Python - it looked like there were just one glitches; the data kept coming through after the error appeared.

Hopefully the image below will give the info needed for someone to tell me where my Pachyderm lurks

PS: I have just come across robin.newman’s dual Theremin Project AND his “Time of Flight” sensor version. I am tempted to give these a try but first, I think, get this one to work.

@SteveS I may be wrong but it’s possible the OSC syntax is out of date.

Try changing the sync command in Sonic Pi to this:

message = sync "/osc*/play_this"

(Though if the problem is on the sensor end, I have no idea sorry!)

1 Like

Thank you for responding. Sadly that change has not worked.
From what my novice eye can make out, there’s something adrift in Sonic Pi. I can see the data arriving (as midi/pitch values?) in the Cues window but there is nothing happening in the log or indeed, in the scope, when I turn it on.
I am beginning to wonder if this has something to do with changes made in the latest version (3.2.2).
What does /osc:127.0.0.1:45401/play_this mean?